770-766-9200 Schedule Now
1296 Sims St, NE, Suite B Gainesville, GA 30501
1515 River Place, Suite 390 Braselton, GA 30517
PATIENT REVIEWS Image

PATIENT REVIEWS

Reviews for Aesthetic Center of Gainesville

You’re looking for a qualified board-certified plastic surgeon to handle your procedure and don’t know where to look, what do you do? Your best choice is to discover the epitome of surgical excellence, which is the Aesthetic Center of Gainesville. After reading the flattering patient reviews, you’ll have no doubt left that this is the practice for you. With locations in Gainesville and Braselton, Drs. Walton, Abell, Campbell, and Davoodi are serving patients all over north Georgia and southern North Carolina with gorgeous plastic and reconstructive surgery results. Don’t just take our word for it—read through the real-life patient feedback to get a sense of why we are one of the top plastic surgeon groups in Georgia.

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-11701714
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

I went to see Dr. Davoodi recently about breast implants. Dr. Davoodi and his staff took time to listen to what I wanted and helped me chose the right size. I had a great experience with the whole office from the consultation where all my questions were answered to the sweet staff preparing me for surgery. I was very nervous as this was my first surgery ever but was confident in the whole process. Now I am 3 weeks out and look great. A perfect size and shape. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13255613
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

I had gotten several recommendations to see Dr. Davoodi as I was thinking about getting a facelift. I was very nervous that I would look like Joan Rivers, but my finds who used him said he does such a great job and doesn't over do it. In fact, I didn't even realize my friend had a facelift, I just thought her skin regimen had greatly improved. I was so excited after talking with him and he help ease my mind and showed my pictures of his work. I had the surgery and I LOVE IT!!! I look so much younger and I look like myself from 10 years ago. He did and amazing job and I don't look pulled back at all. I have recommended him to couple of my other friends and will be looking forward to seeing how they do. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13079472
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

After three kids I decided to have a mommy makeover. Dr. Davoodi was highly recommended from my friend, he was super sweet and very thorough with all my questions . I love my breast lift and tummy tuck. Can't wait for the summer to come so I can show off my new body. Highly recommended. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12812498
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

Dr. Walton is such a caring doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11855930
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

I had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Davoodi for my breast reconstruction. I have had previous reconstruction for breast cancer in the past and the previous surgeries had complications which required multiple revisions to my breast. I did not think that there was any thing that could be done for my disfigured breast until I talked to my friend who had suirgery by Dr. Davoodi. She told me he does a great job on breast reconstruction and she was not wrong at all. I met with him two times prior to scheduling surgery and he answered all my questions and even encouraged my to bring my husband along. He was able to make revisions to my breast that now give me enough confidence to wear a bathing suit to the beach. WOW!! I am so grateful for his work and highly recommend him to future patients. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11278569
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

Dr. DJ Campbell is an amazing surgeon and very down to earth. Highly recommend! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11119117
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

just had surgery and he did a great job More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-17
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Im Twenty Two and I Got Lip Fillers Only on my Top Lip - Gainesville, GA - the docter was very nice and the lip fillers didn't hurt at all - - my experience with the doctor was very fast and easy he explained what the filler was and how it worked and in the exact moment I got the lip filler, its been about 3 days I still swelling and little bruising along my lip but I am taking allergy medicine to try and make the swelling go down but please comet a better solution if you have one More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11119119
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Dr. Campbell and staff are awesome. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10985258
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

My overall experience with this office has been great. All of the nurses as well as the front office staff are kind, patient and willing to answer any questions. Dr. Davoodi is a great doctor. He made me feel comfortable about the procedure and walked me through step by step. He personally called me after surgery to follow up which i greatly appreciated. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Davoodi, and I am very pleased with the results from my surgery! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11119126
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

From the moment I called for my first appt Dr Campbell and his staff have been awesome. He is an excellent surgeon and I would recommend him to anyone. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10975691
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

They were all awesome with my daughter and talked her thru the whole process thank you so much More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11119029
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Dr. Walton is an excellent plastic surgeon that takes special care of his patients and treats them on an individual basis, like family! He did an amazing job on putting my husband's ear back on after being severed from an auto accident. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10985277
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

The best. Professional and caring a perfect combination! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-17
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

HP Allergan saline implants (400/430cc) vertical, then anchor lift - Love Them! - Dr. Campbell is very engaged in his work, a perfectionist per his staff - and verified now by me, personable and kind. I could not be more pleased with the result. His staff is truly compassionate from the scheduler to the financial personnel. This made a huge difference as I was going on consultations and in the decision making process. I was embarrassed that I was going back and forth with implant selection and readiness for a cosmetic, elective procedure when so many other surgery patients have life threatening needs. I voiced that to scheduler Karen who said, "Yes, but when it is your choice there is so much more to consider in terms of making the right decision that you will not later regret." When scheduling my mammogram after my initial visit, Karen found an imaging center closer to my home and requested they fit me in between appointments so it would be convenient with my ride home. April, was patient as well while I changed my mind and changed financing options quite a few times. This is in contrast to two negative experiences at other practices where the rushed and rude staff left me feeling insecure at a time where support would have been helpful. - - I had been seriously contemplating this procedure for two years. I have never had any form of plastic surgery and am big on acceptance of self and setting a good example for my girls. However, I had a LOT of ptosis and it was affecting my self-image apart from any outside opinion. I changed my mind a few times on implant and lift type as well as surgeon. I chose Dr. Campbell based on my confidence that he listened carefully to my preferences, operates from a patient preference approach guided by strong confidence in outcomes that can achieve those results, and seems fully engaged in his work. I went with saline implants and a vertical/lollipop lift. My rationale, again is my own and not intended to deter any other person from their confidence in preferences. I believe all implants will achieve beautiful results and can be well suited to the right person. Since I had a good bit of breast tissue to begin with, I believed the rippling sometimes caused by saline otherwise would not be an issue. My husband and I are not concerned with the feel of the breast as we are both much more visual by nature. Saline and silicone have essentially equal rates of longevity, rupture and capsular contracture. The images I have viewed of silicone revisions that have had bits of implant migration were unpleasant to me. I believed saline migration would take the form of deflation and therefore I would know immediately if there were an issue and I would like to address the issue immediately. By migration I mean, bit(s) of the implant not adhering properly such that they come off. The more pricey textured implants are said to be less likely to do so, but I become cynical as the price goes up (newest silicone) and the original (saline) is still on the market while said to be equal in safety and appearance to the right individual. As to the lift, prior to meeting Dr. Campbell, I was convinced I would need a full/anchor lift based on my level of ptosis. Again, his confidence won me over with the assertion that I would “actually get more lift and less of a cone shape result from a vertical vs. an anchor lift.” He recommends an anchor for those with 12 or more cm of ptosis vs. my 7-8 cm (droop from the point that the breast meets the chest.From post op day 1, I was extremely pleased with the results. I had worried about a poor outcome so much that I think it played into my excitement. But, today I am still very, very happy. They are up high, which was a priority, they are exactly the size I envisioned, and they feel great. Even with possible/probably slight dropping and reduction in size over the next 3-6 months, I feel confident I will stay extremely happy with the decision and result.As I write this I am post op day 12. I do have a high pain tolerance, but the pain was not bad. I would rate my labor pains as a 7 on a scale of 1-10 (fentanyl, epidural). With this procedure postop, I felt like I had a base level of 4 that went to a 0 with meds for the first 3 days. I felt mostly swollen during that time. I had no idea how my body would respond. So, I took the pain meds and muscle relaxer around the clock for the first 24 hours not wanting the pain to get out of control while sleeping or the muscles to cramp up due to possibly too much stress from implant. Percocet 10 every 4-6 hours (as needed), Flexeril 10 every 8 hours (as needed). I then extended the time frame by an hour for the next two days. By day 5 I was only taking the muscle relaxer at night and no percocet. Days 4-7 the discomfort was just annoying to the point I wondered and worried if it would persist. My left breast had not dropped as much as the right (I could tell by feel and only very imperceptibly by sight) and I felt a rubbing sensation as I bent over. It's hard to describe and sounds trivial, but it bothered me more than the pain up to that point and thereafter. It persisted through day 11 and then: ta-da - no more annoying sensation! I did minimal massage (just a few mins at night in front of the mirror) up to that point (day 5-11). I was not instructed to do so, but I was very interested in the comparison from left to right and would feel the upper portion of each while feeling the entire circumference and palpating for what I guessed would feel like nodules if capsular contracture. I don't know if that helped the sensation subside, but it made me feel more in control of understanding what was happening. Overall, it was a breeze but I am not going to let that fool me into beginning activity too soon. I see the MD tomorrow and will ask him when specifically to resume high and low impact cardio along with strength training. In terms of upper body, I imagine I will eliminate chest presses, push ups and burpees but continue bi and triceps. He had suggested 4-6 weeks to return to activity, but I didn’t give him the specifics of my workout routine at that time. So, tomorrow I will have advice and will follow it. This is too expensive and too right to mess up! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11119113
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

I had a great experience wit Dr. Davoodi; courteous and professional ; his staff was warm and very attentive to our needs. I will definitely recommend him to my family and friends More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10989034
Review from  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  | 

He is a knowledgeable and caring Dr, Amazing bedside manner. He always listens to your questions and concerns. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10975697
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

Excellent plastic surgeon! A master at reconstructive breast surgery after a mastectomy. Couldn't be more pleased with his skill and bedside manner. Would highly recommend his work and he and his staff. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-17
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Breast Implant Exchange and Mastopexy Revision - Gainesville, GA - I absolutely LOVE Dr. Campbell. He has performed both of my breast augmentations. I highly recommend him! He does a fantastic job! - - I had a breast augmentation and the Lollipop Lift done 3 years ago. I was very happy with my results but since that augmentation I suffered through several miscarriages and also had to undergo a total hysterectomy. I also went through menopause from the hysterectomy. I gained weight after hysterectomy and once hormones were under control I was able to lose 36 pounds, but it caused me to lose all of my breast tissue and I was unhappy with the way my breasts looked. I decided to have my implants exchanged (had 421cc Moderate profile Silicone) and I now have Sientra 655cc High Profile Silicone Implants. Both times my implants have been on top of the muscle. This time Dr. Campbell also closed up the pocket on the sides of my breasts where made an internal bra in a way that keeps my breasts from falling to the sides now. My breasts are big, full, round, and perky and I love them!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-17
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

50 Year Old with Four Boys. This is my Birthday Present! :) - He is very down to earth and funny, but the most important thing is... He is a great surgeon and you will LOVE your results! - - Well, who knew a birthday present could be so painful? I have an awesome surgeon and I am already happy with my results, and tomorrow will be 2 weeks. He is a perfectionist- my scar is low and my BB looks great. Can't wait to see how things look when the swelling goes down. I am so happy to have this site as it helped me choose my surgeon and I also use tips from other TT survivors! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11119111
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

I really searched for a plastic surgeon with great training and qualifications. I wanted a doctor who had a been a plastic surgeon from the start, not a doctor who switched over. Dr. Campbell is the best choice for me, he is well educated, well trained and is attentive while talking to me. His advice is always spot on and I feel safe being advised by him. He has done major surgery on me and I have been really happy with the results, so the most important goal was met, he is an expert surgeon. I really feel I made the best choice. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10975693
Review from  |  Source: Facebook  | 

An otherwise horrible day was completely turned around by Dr. Walton and the wonderful crew here! Thank you all so much for taking such great care of my 16 month old baby girl. Slips and falls are common as are busted lips, but it is not common to receive first class treatment as a walk-in patient. I am extremely grateful for the care you provided to my daughter and me as a first time mom! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-07-31
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Loving life with boobs - Gainesville, GA - I can't say enough good things about Dr Campbell and the entire staff. From my very first appointment they made me feel so comfortable. His nurses are the best. I felt so comfortable on the day of my surgery I trusted Dr Campbell completely to give me the look I was looking for and he far exceeded by expectations. I am so grateful to him and his wonderful staff. I am trilled with my results. - - I am getting my BA surgery on 11/26/14. I go from excitement to being nervous. Only a few people know my husband and children. I am not sure if I should tell people at work or not. I am getting 350cc under muscle. Do I need to tell people? I do look forward to having boobs. I am 34a now I weight 118 pounds 5'4". More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-17
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Loving life with boobs - I can't say enough good things about Dr Campbell and the entire staff. From my very first appointment they made me feel so comfortable. His nurses are the best. I felt so comfortable on the day of my surgery I trusted Dr Campbell completely to give me the look I was looking for and he far exceeded by expectations. I am so grateful to him and his wonderful staff. I am trilled with my results. - - I am getting my BA surgery on 11/26/14. I go from excitement to being nervous. Only a few people know my husband and children. I am not sure if I should tell people at work or not. I am getting 350cc under muscle. Do I need to tell people? I do look forward to having boobs. I am 34a now I weight 118 pounds 5'4". More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10985275
Review from  |  Source: Google  | 

I have had the experience of having Dr. Walton work with 2 of my relatives for care and minor surgery. I don't think I've met a nicer doctor. Dr. Walton's 'bedside' manners make you feel comfortable and his calming voice and charming character are unforgetable. And his procedures--very thoughtful in how he appoaches the situation and not to mention his work is clean and neat. Highly recommended. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-17
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

35 Years Old Birthday Gift to Self :) - Gainesville, GA - My first time meeting Dr. D.J. Campbell was in November 2013. He seemed very professional and yet easy to talk to. - - I am 35 years old and had breast augmentation the day after my birthday, talk about a great birthday present. :) I have two little girls (5 & 2). I breastfed both girls, even though many of the “old schoolers” out there did not think that I would be able to do so b/c my breast were so small. Well I proved them wrong and breastfed my first for 18 months and she stayed above the 75 percentile in weight for over a year. I breastfed my second for 12 months with no problems as well. So after my milk dried up, I realized that I was smaller than before my pregnancies. And I did not think that could actually happen. With much thought and chats with my husband, I decided that I was ready. I went for my consultation in November of 2013. My husband went with me to the consultation, we met and really liked Dr. Campbell at the first visit. I had read reviews of the doctor office and after meeting him, did a little more research on Dr. Campbell. He made us feel very at ease with the entire process and talked us through my options. We had just sold a house and were temporarily staying with my parents until we found another house. Once we closed on the new house, I had to do a lot of unpacking and painting so I had to wait a little longer before scheduling my surgery. FINALLY in February of 2014, I was able to schedule my surgery. My pre op was scheduled for March 5, 2014 and I had to get my first mammogram on March 3, 2014. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11119124
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Dr. Campbell and his outstanding staff have exceeded my every expectation. Never before have I been treated with as much respect for my time, concerns, and treatment. Dr. Campbell and his staff are knowledgeable and friendly. At each step of my surgery and recovery process they have allayed my every concern. I am completely satisfied with my choice. Actually, "satisfied" does not begin to describe how thrilled I am with the courteous and competent treatment I have received. I would not hesitate to recommend the very qualified Dr. Campbell to my closest friends and family. Thank you, thank you Dr. Campbell. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-17
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Abdominoplasty Was The Right Decision For Me! Gainesville, GA - Dr. Campbell and his staff were professional, without being cold; they've been encouraging without being pushy.The staff is consistently kind and compassionate.Thanks to The Aesthetic Center of Gainesville (Georgia) I have a new lease on life.Dr. Campbell and his amazing staff have worked a miracle in my life. - - I cannot wrap my mind around the fact that this is really going to happen.I have hidden and despised my abdomen for 26 years I am not expecting a miracle, but hope for great improvement.This forum has given me the necessary information to make an educated decision about this life-altering journey.I will post my "before" pics a day before my procedure. I am very timid about revealing this very personal, embarrassing part of myself. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-17
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Face It -Gainesville, GA - A friend mentioned him to me and then I googled him for his training and credentials. He was one of about 5 that I researched and 2 that I had consultations with. - - I agonized over the decision to have a facelift here in Georgia. I am originally from Connecticut not far from NYC and had my choice of high profile doctors. In the end I trusted my gut that my PS here was well trained and skilled. He turned out to be great and I love the results. It is not the easiest surgery in the world to endure so I don't want to make it sound like it is. It is painful and the real recovery can be long, you may look better relatively soon, but the numbness and discomfort can be much longer. The thing that makes it all worth it is the mirror ! I look at myself and am so pleased that I look like me but younger and refreshed. I still need a little restalyne around my eyes, we tried to use some fat from my neck but it wasn't enough to fill the lines. That is fine with me, I am willing to do a little more tweaking but not much. Overall I am 100% happy with my PS and my face ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11119123
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

By far the most gifted surgeon who actually cares about his patients. Followup visits until everything he feels is taken care of. he actually enjoys and is passionate about his work and patients. We were fortunate to have been referred to him after my sons car accident. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11119020
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

I can say this is THE BEST plastic surgeon.He is not only a genuine and caring person,but also a wonderful surgeon!I will be going back to see him for other areas next year for sure!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-17
Review from  |  Source: RealSelf  | 

Very Anxious and Excited - Gainesville, GA - I had gastric bypass 11 years ago and lost over 130#. I was repeatedly denied by insurance for a TT so I regained about 35#. This year I turned 50 y/o and have now re-lost about 22#. I can't deal with the extra skin anymore. I had my consult this morning and went ahead and scheduled an extended TT with lateral thigh liposuction. I have already gone thru all of the emotions. I was scared to tell my husband it's scheduled. He's not happy (afraid I'll leave him). More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11119019
Review from  |  Source: Vitals  | 

Excellent surgeon. would recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

My whole experience from the beginning even now to now after surgery has been wonderful. Everyone is so nice and have caring attitudes and it's a welcoming environment throughout the office. I'm beyond satisfied with my results from the surgery that Dr. Abell did. He's a great doctor with such caring and compassion for his patients and the work that he does. I've had previous night mare surgeries and wish that I would have come to the Aesthetic Center of Gainesville a lot sooner. Dr. Abell is amazing!! More

5.0
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

I am very happy with my surgical result. I had a breast reduction/lift. This was the best thing that I could have done for myself. Dr. Abell and staff made this a comfortable procedure. I can't thank him enough, and I have recommended him already to several friends and co-workers. More

5.0
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

Dr. Walton is lovely! Very informative & I am proud to say that he is my surgeon. More

5.0
Review from  |  Source: Office Visit  | 

Everything was great! More

* All information subject to change. Images may contain models. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.