770-766-9200 Schedule Now
1296 Sims St, NE, Suite B Gainesville, GA 30501
PATIENT REVIEWS Image

PATIENT REVIEWS

Reviews for Aesthetic Center - Gainesville

You’re looking for a qualified board-certified plastic surgeon to handle your procedure and don’t know where to look, what do you do? Your best choice is to discover the epitome of surgical excellence, which is the Aesthetic Center of Gainesville. After reading the flattering patient reviews, you’ll have no doubt left that this is the practice for you. With a location in Gainesville, Drs. Walton, Abell, Campbell, and Davoodi are serving patients all over north Georgia and southern North Carolina with gorgeous plastic and reconstructive surgery results. Don’t just take our word for it—read through the real-life patient feedback to get a sense of why we are one of the top plastic surgeon groups in Georgia.

Filter47 Reviews  
Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 28, 2017

Thank you everyone very much! VERY PLEASED!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 26, 2018

Doctor Abbel is wonderful, he did my work pro bono. He is kind and gives 100 percent to his patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 05, 2018

Dr. Campbell is an amazing doctor. I went yesterday to get a lift and BA. His team is excellent and he is a perfectionist. He listened to what I wanted and was flexible to changes. I consulted with 2 other surgeons and I know now that this was my best choice. They walked us through everything step by step patiently answering all of me and my husbands questions. I am so happy with my results. He has an almost 5 star review on every site and he deserves it ! Consult with him you won't regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 02, 2018

Dr Campbell has been an amazing doctor! He exceeded our expectations of care and surgical expertise. He is definitely a gifted man and has blessed our family. We have the utmost respect and gratitude to Dr Campbell for all that he has done for us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 01, 2018

Excellent care! - He is the best....your search will stop when you meet him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 09, 2018

Would highly recommend to anyone - Dr. Walton removed a small tumor from my face, but he didn’t go in with guns blazing because there was a chance the tumor was attached to a salivary gland. He ordered a CT first. This guy covers all his bases. As for his surgical skills, he is the best. Very skilled and a delightful bedside manner. We listened to music and had a friendly chat while he worked on me. And you can hardly see the scar. I’d give him six stars if I could. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2018

Breast Reconstructive Surgery - In April of 2017, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. Having lost my mother to this disease three years prior, I decided I needed to be as aggressive in my treatment as possible. Therefore, I decided on a double mastectomy followed by chemotherapy. Being in my early fifties and still in the work force, I definitely wanted to explore breast reconstruction. My general surgeon helped me to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 05, 2018

Great experience...wonderful result! - I recently had mini facelift under local by Dr Walton..... reasonably priced and procedure was so much easier than I expected. Very little down time and fantastic result...I highly recommend it for anyone that wants to look "refreshed". You can't help feeling better about yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 05, 2018

Five Stars - Excellent staff and care Impeccable results! Could not ask for more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 27, 2018

He's a gem! - Dr. Davoodi is polite, considerate, and technically amazing. I just love him. I had breast reconstruction and you would never know how he has changed my life. I am so proud of my new breasts ( which look better than my real ones!) He made me feel whole again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 02, 2018

I've seen Dr. Walton's work over the past 17 years and his work is amazing. He is the only plastic surgeon I've felt comfortable with. More

Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 15, 2017

I am comfortable with Dr. Abell. He truly is a great surgeon! He gives me all the best advice. I would highly suggest Dr. Abell. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 31, 2016

Dr. DJ Campbell is an amazing surgeon and very down to earth. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 17, 2017

I love it - Dr. Davoodi is absolutely wonderful with his attention to detail and bedside manner. He took my nervousness away with his demeanor and I was lucky enough to even have his sweet wife be my anesthesiologist for my case. I woke up for the 1st time without any nausea and pain, She rocked it. An truly wonderful experience and amazing doctors. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2017

I was in a car accident and he had part in helping save my life. I would recommend him to anyone I know. He listens to the patient and is an excellent surgeon. Could not ask for better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 04, 2017

Migraine Surgery - I spent three years, seven months and about 13 days with a constant, relentless, God take my soul kind of migraine pain. As if my head would explode and I had a vise around my head at all times. I have slept with ice packs on my head for years, temple areas and back of my head. I saw several neurologists, had MRI's, MRA's, CT's, spinal tap, medication after medication, hormones checked, changed my eating habits, saw every type of specialist under the sun, and nothing was working for the daily severe pain. Trigger point injections from my neurologist were very helpful at the back of my head and I felt like me again for about a week. It was not lasting. Hopelessness and anguish set in after being so tired with years of pain and little result. I lost 46 pounds in a year due to pain, 100 pounds now. I was told by a specialist it looks like it's time for me to get on disability. I lost it. I want to live! I want my life back!!! I love my job! My family! We need my income. I have nephews and nieces I want to see grow up…parents I am so blessed to have. I have missed so much of living over the past few years. I have been home-bound. I have a home based job working with individuals with disabilities in Quality Assurance, 20 years in the field. I am not ready to leave yet. I love social work. It is what I was born to do. It is one of the reasons for my very existence. What do I do now God? I started researching Occipital Neuralgia, my official diagnosis and found migraine surgery online. I’ll do anything to get my life back and be out of pain! I found several surgeons in different states who do migraine surgery and it looked promising. I did my homework. I believe in God and prayer. Dr. Davoodi's name came up several times. I was impressed with his Bio. He is in Georgia and close to where I live. Called the office, got in quickly and started six months of Botox rounds and migraine logs. This was not easy. Botox would wear off in about a month. Dr. Davoodi never gave up on me. He answered all my questions. He gave me hope. Abby and Melissa were the nurses I saw for months and I love them both. They greet you with a smile and with such empathy. The entire office staff is first class! I had migraine surgery in January of 2017 at Northeast GA Medical Center with Dr. Davoodi. I was so excited! Bilateral Occipital and bilateral temples. I am healing and recovering daily. I have had no migraine in the back of my head since I woke up from surgery. Migraine pain is gone. Just dealing with numbness and a bit uncomfortable. It gets better day by day. I'll take it! Temples are still sore from surgery, of which I have been told is normal. Just takes time and everyone heals a little different. I wake up when the sun comes up. This is wonderful! I sleep now. I don’t wake up every morning at that 3-4 am hour when my ice packs have melted. I would wake up with starlight and not sunlight for years. A quick note: The hospital was excited that I was a "Davoodi patient" when I went in for Pre-op. The hospital stated the office staff for the surgeons is always prepared for surgery. Paperwork is ready. I love Dr. Davoodi and his nurses and would highly recommend a visit with him if you or someone you know is suffering from migraines. Dr. Davoodi is so easy to talk with and listens and is very compassionate. I am getting my life back! When Dr. Davoodi helps me, he touches the lives of all those I support in my field of social services. I am grateful. Please, please, do spend some time with him and see if you or a friend or loved one is a candidate for the surgery. More

5.0
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 19, 2016

I am very happy with my surgical result. I had a breast lift. This was the best thing that I could have done for myself. Dr. Abell and staff made this a comfortable procedure. I can't thank him enough, and I have recommended him already to several friends and co-workers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 18, 2015

They were all awesome with my daughter and talked her thru the whole process thank you so much More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 12, 2014

An otherwise horrible day was completely turned around by Dr. Walton and the wonderful crew here! Thank you all so much for taking such great care of my 16 month old baby girl. Slips and falls are common as are busted lips, but it is not common to receive first class treatment as a walk-in patient. I am extremely grateful for the care you provided to my daughter and me as a first time mom! More

5.0
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 19, 2016

My whole experience from the beginning even now to now after surgery has been wonderful. Everyone is so nice and have caring attitudes and it's a welcoming environment throughout the office. I'm beyond satisfied with my results from the surgery that Dr. Abell did. He's a great doctor with such caring and compassion for his patients and the work that he does. I've had previous night mare surgeries and wish that I would have come to the Aesthetic Center of Gainesville a lot sooner. Dr. Abell is amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 22, 2017

Car accident-trauma - My experience was an unfortunate vehicle accident that I was in. But I could not have asked for a better surgeon. Dr Campbell had a major part in helping to save my life and I can not thank him enough. In follow up visits when I was aware of things he was so kind and understanding and patient with me and I appreciate it so much. Him and his staff were not only great to me but my family and I... More

5.0
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 15, 2018

Amazing Experience! I wouldn't change anything! More

Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 15, 2018

Great staff-great surgeons! I am extremely pleased with the results of my face lift several years ago and definitely would recommend you. More

Patient Story
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 21, 2018

I've seen Dr. Walton's work over the past 17 years and his work is amazing. He is the only plastic surgeon I felt comfortable with. More

Patient Story
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 21, 2018

Dr. Walton is a great doctor! His nurses are great at helping me. I have told people to use him for any surgery. More

Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 29, 2017

All staff have been remarkable. They could not be nicer! The office is very flexible in making my appointments. Dr. Abell is an excellent surgeon. More

Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 28, 2017

This surgery was not a quick decision. I appreciated Dr. Abell's low key, non-pushy approach, and I think he did a good job describing the pros and cons. He came across as competent but not a salesman and I appreciated this. The end result is amazing and I am pleased - completely. Thank you. More

Patient Story
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 27, 2017

Dr. Campbell was amazingly patient and sweet to work with. I was a little unprepared for how terrible I looked after surgery but I was thrilled with the results. Thank you for your wonderful care! More

Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 08, 2017

Dr. Walton and his staff are the most caring medical personnel I have been to. I would recommend them to anyone and have. More

Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 05, 2017

Once I realized I did want a tummy tuck, I was definitely using Dr. Walton. More

Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 27, 2017

I had a breast reduction, lift. This was the best thing I could have done for myself. Dr. Abell and staff made this a comfortable procedure. I can't thank you enough. I have recommended you already to several friends. More

Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 22, 2017

Dr. Walton and his PA Katie are the BEST! So understanding and there for patient's needs. They take time to explain everything and listen to you as if you are the only patient! The BEST Doctor and Staff I've ever been to! More

Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 22, 2017

Dr. Walton's communication skills, reputation, bedside manner, helpful staff and explanation of realistic expectations were why I chose your office. More

Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 20, 2017

Love Dr. Davoodi and Abbie! I would highly recommend him to anyone! More

Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 15, 2017

Dr. Walton, Katie, reception, nurses - all are tops! More

Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 10, 2017

Best surgery experience I've ever had in my life. I would highly recommend Dr. Davoodi. More

Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 17, 2017

Thank you so much for being so great, informative, comforting, and encouraging. Through each follow up the staff continues to show they care. Thank you Dr. Walton and Katie. More

Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 17, 2017

Dr. Davoodi is a caring and compassionate surgeon that is willing to spend time with you answering questions and listening to your desired outcome. His expertise and attention to detail will guarantee a final result that you will love. His humor and wit will put you at ease. Dr. Davoodi and his team will exceed your excpectations from consultation to three months post-op and everything in between. More

Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 09, 2017

Great office - you guys get an A! More

Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 05, 2017

I chose Dr. Walton bases on his reviews. His number one concern was safety and I did not feel the need to look elsewhere as I appreciated his experience and honesty with me. More

Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 17, 2017

Dr. Walton performed my facelift. I am very pleased and it turned out great! More

Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 03, 2017

Very pleased with care before and after surgery. Dr. Walton and staff were wonderful. More

Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 27, 2016

Dr Abell made me feel very cared for and received excellent advice. He took lots of time with us and encouraged us that things would be better on the other side of surgery. It was/is! More

Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 04, 2016

Dr. Walton is lovely! Very informative and I am proud to say he is my surgeon. More

5.0
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 19, 2016

Dr. Walton is lovely! Very informative & I am proud to say that he is my surgeon. More

5.0
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 19, 2016

Dr. Davoodi was wonderful & I'm sure that I'll be back to see him for another procedure. I love Dr. Davoodi & Abbie. Would highly recommend him to anyone! More

Patient Story
Review from anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 02, 2016

I was satisfied with consultation and felt like Dr. Campbell was the right fit for me. He made me feel comfortable and cared about my story. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.